Horse Stable Review header  


Glenn Gieschen

Added: 10/31/2011 10:28pm. Last updated: 12/31/2011 7:06pm
General Information
Stable manager/owner: Glenn
Stable website: http://glenngieschenquarterhorses.com/
Type of stable: private

Address and Contact
Street: 369 Asbury Station Road
City: Swedesboro
State: NJ
ZIP Code: 08085
Phone number: 732-644-8396

Property Profile
Approximate size of property: 25 acres
Approximate number of horses on property: 25-49
Approximate age of stalls: less than 10 years old
Types/sizes of stalls: Box stall
Number of arenas: 1-5
Type of footing in the arenas: unknown
Number of turnouts: 6-10
Type of turnout: grass
Access to trails or bridle path: easy to access
Approx. number of vets in service area: 1-5
Approx. number of farriers in service area: 1-5

Trainers
Number of trainers on premises: 2-5
Trainers for which disciplines: Hunter/Jumper, Western Pleasure

Amenities
Disciplines supported: Hunter/Jumper, Western Pleasure
Type of feed: Alfalfa hay, Timothy hay
Supplemental feeding services: yes
Frequency of stall cleaning: twice a day
Horse shows held: yes
Indoor or covered arena available: yes
Eventing course available: no
Eventing course level: N/A
Race track available: no
Hot walker or Euroxciser available: none
Grooming/care services available: yes
Number of crossties: 1-5
Number of hitching posts: none
Number of washracks: 1-5
Heated water in washracks: yes
Breeding facilities available: no
Trailer parking available: yes
Grazing available: yes

Costs
General boarding costs: $400-$600/month
Cost of trailer parking: unknown

Other
Other features: none

Information is updated by stable manager
 

Reviews for Glenn Gieschen

Add your own review
 
Disclaimer: The following reviews are solely the opinions and claimed experiences of the reviewers. Horse Stable Review does not endorse any of the following reviews and cannot attest to the veracity of the statements made by the reviewers.
 
Reviewed by Kelly on 02/17/2013 12:54am
91 out of 198 people found this review helpful
What I like:
Large indoor with improved footing
What needs improvement:
The farm owner and some of his clients are very clicky and don't accept new comers very well. I was uncomfortable a lot of the time. I was also very disturbed to see horses faces tied around to their saddles while being round penned.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No
 
Reviewed by Anonymous on 07/06/2012 4:20pm
84 out of 232 people found this review helpful
What I like:
The barn is pretty
What needs improvement:
We sent a horse here for training last year and the horse came back thin and he never rode my horse! I felt like it was a waste of my money and I ended up sending the horse somewhere else. I was very disappointed. I also agree with the above review, I wasn't always comfortable with the inappropriate and lewd comments around the barn.
Stable Owner's Response:
This review has no merit if the person is anonymous. If they would like to respond with their name than I can make an appropriate comment. Otherwise this is obviously slander.
Submitted: 11/24/2012 5:11pm
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No
 
Reviewed by Donna Kramer on 12/15/2011 7:29pm
118 out of 235 people found this review helpful
What I like:
The care and the way the horses are treated like there own. Huge indoor arena safty fence and large stalls.
What needs improvement:
more shade.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No
 
Reviewed by Lisa Carter on 10/31/2011 10:35pm
92 out of 270 people found this review helpful
What I like:
paved driveway
What needs improvement:
Overcrowded pastures and the over all care of the horses. It was not a welcoming environment for children or casual riding. Inappropriate excessive talk around the barn
Stable Owner's Response:
This person has never boarded at our barn, so this is a fake review. Pastures are NEVER overcrowded and all horses are very well cared for which is why we have a wait list to board. We welcome all types of riders as well as children.
Submitted: 12/31/2011 2:22pm
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No