Horse Stable Review header  

Are you the manager of this stable?

Oakshade Stables

Added: 08/16/2011 11:33am. Last updated: 08/21/2011 1:58pm
General Information
Stable manager/owner: Chrissy Tyksinski
Stable website: http://www.oakshadestables.com
Type of stable: private

Address and Contact
Street: 579 Oakshade Rd.
City: Shamong
State: NJ
ZIP Code: 08088
Phone number: 609-268-9499

Property Profile
Approximate size of property: 15 arces
Approximate number of horses on property: less than 25
Approximate age of stalls: 10-25 years old
Types/sizes of stalls: Box stall
Number of arenas: 1-5
Type of footing in the arenas: uneven
Number of turnouts: 1-5
Type of turnout: both grass and dirt
Access to trails or bridle path: somewhat difficult to access
Approx. number of vets in service area: 1-5
Approx. number of farriers in service area: 1-5

Trainers
Number of trainers on premises: 1
Trainers for which disciplines: Hunter/Jumper

Amenities
Disciplines supported: Hunter/Jumper
Type of feed: Bermuda hay, Other
Supplemental feeding services: no
Frequency of stall cleaning: once a day
Horse shows held: no
Indoor or covered arena available: yes
Eventing course available: no
Eventing course level: N/A
Race track available: no
Hot walker or Euroxciser available: none
Grooming/care services available: no
Number of crossties: 1-5
Number of hitching posts: none
Number of washracks: 1-5
Heated water in washracks: no
Breeding facilities available: no
Trailer parking available: no
Grazing available: yes

Costs
General boarding costs: $400-$600/month
Cost of trailer parking: unknown

Other
Other features: none

Submit Updated Information Expand
 

Reviews for Oakshade Stables

Add your own review
 
Disclaimer: The following reviews are solely the opinions and claimed experiences of the reviewers. Horse Stable Review does not endorse any of the following reviews and cannot attest to the veracity of the statements made by the reviewers.
 
Reviewed by Chanceee on 11/24/2015 3:48pm
46 out of 139 people found this review helpful
What I like:
This stable is the best stable I have EVER been to I have owned a horse there for almost 3 years I have had no problems I absolutely love it. The trainer has got me so far in my life and has helped my find my pony. A majority of my friends go there and I cannot believe how great they take care of my pony!!
What needs improvement:
Nothing
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No
 
Reviewed by Prince_jay on 03/17/2015 6:03pm
77 out of 171 people found this review helpful
What I like:
EVERYTHING!!!!!! Chrissy is absolute wonderful! The teenagers welcomed me right in as though I've been there my whole life!!! I love them all dearly. There is no "teenage talk" going on at all and they are always will to help out anyone in need of it. Every horse is cared for with WONDERFUL attention and always kept fed and with clean water. If hurt or sick it is given proper medical attention and NOT riden until fully recovered. The best of the best techniques are used to properly train each person riding. All parents are welcomed to watch their child ride. If Chrissy is away with some of the riders competing in a show out of the area she makes sure the best rider (of a certain age) usually Sydney Agag or skylar. I would honstly send any child to oak shade stables trusting that Chrissy is full responsible for the safety of us. I love her dearly, no BS!!!
What needs improvement:
NOTHING AT ALL!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No
 
Reviewed by Jellybeanzz on 12/28/2013 7:59pm
69 out of 191 people found this review helpful
What I like:
everything
What needs improvement:
This stable is perfect. All the lesson horses are sound. Chrissy is loving. I\'ve been there a good amount of my life and i haven\'t had a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No
 
Reviewed by Hunter Rider on 07/12/2012 12:19pm
63 out of 193 people found this review helpful
What I like:
I love everything about this stable. Chrissy is fantastic. The fence boards are NOT rotting, the lessons horses ARE sound. Not once have i ever seen an unsound horse be ridden. The horses get the best care, additional attention if needed, and supplements fed if supplied. I would recommend this facility to anyone and everyone!
What needs improvement:
NOTHING
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No
 
Reviewed by Trish on 11/20/2011 6:10pm
92 out of 200 people found this review helpful
What I like:
I am a mother of an 8 year old daughter that rides here and at no time have any of the "teenagers" ever been disrespectful in any way. They treat her as if she was their little sister. As far as the farm and trainer, I trust Chrissy with the most valuable assest of my herd and that is my daughters show pony. Anybody that has any negative feedback about this barn or trainer is obviously taking cheap shots for a personal reason not professional. Although for the life of me, I can't imagine what, Chrissy is the BEST!!!
What needs improvement:
NOTHING at all.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No
 
Reviewed by Kelci on 11/11/2011 6:28pm
72 out of 219 people found this review helpful
What I like:
The trainer is amazing, she has improved my riding ability so much and made me more confident with my riding. The riding rings are in great condition and the jumping course are versatile making it possible for many different courses. Couldn't imagine riding anywhere else. Great family feel to all the people that ride at the barn. Welcoming to just hang out and visit the horses. The lesson horses are in great shape and there's a horse for every level of riding from beginners to more advanced riding. All very lovable. I recommend Oakshade to anyone interested in riding.
What needs improvement:
nothing
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No
 
Reviewed by Sophia on 11/09/2011 7:52pm
72 out of 243 people found this review helpful
What I like:
Everything about Oakshade is wonderful. First of all, every horse is taken care of extremely well. Supplements are given every day to those horses assigned. The property is beautiful, the rings are also great to ride in. Trainer is amazing and I could never ask for a better one. I've been to a lot of other stables before Oakshade, including Woodedge. Oakshade beats all of them by far. I've learned so much here and everyone is family to me. The barn is my second home because I love being there. Its such a wonderful place, I recommend it to ANYONE. From people who don't know anything about riding a horse, to experienced big eq riders. Oakshade is the place to be.
What needs improvement:
Nothing at all.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No
 
Reviewed by Hunter on 11/08/2011 7:27am
60 out of 215 people found this review helpful
What I like:
I have ridden with Chrissy at Oakshade Stables for 8 years and absolutely love it. Ive boarded and leased numerous horses here and never had a problem with her. The pastures are wonderful and the barn is warm and cozy in the winter and cool and refreshing come summer. Its a great safe place to take lessons and/or keep your horse.
What needs improvement:
The footing outside is a little deep, however when dragged often enough it's not a big deal. The "inappropriate teenage talk" has only been provided by people who no longer board here.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No
 
Reviewed by Cindy on 11/08/2011 7:02am
109 out of 283 people found this review helpful
What I like:
Great family atmosphere, trainer is awesome. Indoor and outdoor arena. Nicest barn with the best prices and high quality care of horses. Highly recommend riding at this facility.
What needs improvement:
Absolutely nothing.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No
 
Reviewed by Lynn on 08/16/2011 11:57am
97 out of 262 people found this review helpful
What I like:
Turnout times
What needs improvement:
The outdoor arena is uneven. There is a lot of inappropriate teenage "talk" around the barn. Not all lesson horses are sound but used anyway, as a mother and rider I feel this information is important when looking for a barn to take lessons at. The fences around the premises need to be replaced and are rotting. If the horses you are boarding require extra care don't count on it.
Did you find this review helpful?   Yes   No